National Championships 2019 Update

After many years, Championship ice hockey returns to Queensland. The Brown Shield will be held at Boondall Iceworld Brisbane from 18th – 21st September. Ice Hockey Queensland is excited to be hosting this event and look forward to seeing all States attending.

National Championships 2019

Planning for the 2019 National Championships has already commenced. Dates for DeFris and Tange are finalised as follows; DeFris 31st July – 3rd August in Perth. Rink to be advised shortly Tange 11th July – 14th July in Melbourne. Rink to be advised Negotiations are still progressing for both the Ginsberg and Brown championships. Ginsberg… Read more »


After two days of competition, a clear divide is starting to appear. Western Australia, Victoria and New South Wales are all sitting on six points, with South Australia and Queensland each on three points The results of da three will be critical to all teams, with playoff positions up for grabs. The games between Victoria… Read more »

National Championships Schedule Released

Ice Hockey Australia

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce the National Championship schedule for 2018. This year Championship play will return to Canberra with the DeFris Trophy being hosted by IHACT. Ginsberg Trophy Under 13   16th – 19th August O’Brien Group Arena, 105 Pearl River Rd, Docklands, Melbourne DeFris Trophy Under 15    1st – 5th August… Read more »

DeFris Trophy

Game 1 Western Australia 5 defeated Queensland 1 Game 2 New South Wales 6 defeated Victoria 4   Game 3 Queensland 6 defeated South Australia 3 Game 4 Western Australia 4 defeated Victoria 3   Game 5 South Australia 4 defeated Western Australia 1   Game 6 New South Wales 5 defeated Queensland 4 Game… Read more »