National Senior Team

International Ice Hockey back in Melbourne

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce an International Series is to be played in Melbourne in March 2024, with national pride on the line when Australia hosts New Zealand at O’Brien Icehouse. Following the success of the National Hockey League Global Series played in Melbourne during September, interest in ice hockey continues to grow… Read more »

National Men’s Senior Team Announced

The WM management team is pleased to announce the following players to represent Australia at the upcoming IIHF World Championships in Belgrade, Serbia from 9th – 15th April 2019. Anthony KimlinBeau TaylorBert MalloyBrian FunesCameron ToddCharlie SmartChris WongJack CarpenterJamie WoodmanJason Baclig        Joey RezekKai MiettinenKieren WebsterLliam WebsterMathew LindsayMatt Armstrong Michael McMahonPer Daniel GoranssonRobert HaselhurstTommy PowellVadim VirjassovWehebe Darge… Read more »

2018 National Men’s team announced

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce the team roster for the upcoming WM (Men’s Open age)  team. They will compete in Division II Group A in Tilburg, Netherlands, 23-29 April 2018 PLAYERS (in alphabetical order) Matt Armstrong Jack Carpenter Billy Cliff Wehebe Darge Brian Funes Per Daniel Goransson Rob Haselhurst Anthony Kimlin Mat Lindsay Bert… Read more »

National Senior Team to compete at New Zealand Winter Gamers

Tommy Powell takes on NZ in Melbourne in 2011 Ice Hockey Australia is proud to announce it has accepted an invitation, and challenge, to participate in the 2017 New Zealand Winter games. The best of three game series, has been named the ‘Trans Tasman Challenge’ and is a Senior men’s open competition, that we anticipate… Read more »

Ice Hockey Australia National Team Coaching Positions open

Attention: IHA Accredited Coaches Ice Hockey Australia is currently seeking “Expressions of Interest” from IHA accredited Coaches for following Head Coaching Positions for the 2018 World Championships: National Senior Men’s Team 2018 IIHF Ice Hockey Senior Men World Championship Division II Group A  In Tilburg, Netherlands, 23-29 April 2018  Participants: Netherlands, Australia, Serbia, Belgium, Iceland,… Read more »