2019 IIHF World Championship Division III Qualification Officiating

The 2019 IIHF World Championship Division III Qualification was held in Abu Dhabi, UAE, from 31/3/2019 to 6/4/2019 with Kent Unwin from Ice Hockey New South Wales representing Australia as a Referee. Kent carried his form from officiating last year’s Goodall Cup (AIHL Grand Final) into the IIHF World Championship arena and showcased the officiating… Read more »

Joe Mayer’s AIHL Officiating Milestone

Game officials quietly go about their business and try their best to blend into the background. That’s why as players took to the ice at the Hunter Ice Skating Stadium on Saturday 4th May, a milestone quietly took place that most people within the stadium would not have realised. The game referee, Joe Mayer, was… Read more »

Danish Women’s Nationals

Ice Hockey Denmark continues to show their strong support of the officiating community in Australia by extending an invitation to Cien Pereira from Ice Hockey Victoria and Beth Bowshall from Ice Hockey South Australia to attend the Danish Women’s Nationals Weekend from 8th March to 10th March in Odense, Denmark. There were 13 officials participating… Read more »

AWIHL & AJIHL Final Officials

Congratulations to the following officials selected to the work the AWIHL and AJIHL Grand Finals: AWIHL Grand Final – Joan McKowen Memorial (JMK) TrophyReferee: Gabby AstonLinesman: Mitch BrownLinesman: Josef Rezek AJIHL Grand Final – Nathan Walker TrophyReferee: Grainge PhillipsLinesman: Joshua Delle CosteLinesman: Robert Lowery

AWIHL & AJIHL Finals Series Officials

The AWIHL and AJIHL Finals weekend is here and officials from across the country have stepped on to the ice to officiate on the grandest stage.  Congratulations to the following officials selected to work these prestigious events: AWIHL Finals Series Gabby AstonMitch BrownSam EllisDavid GalIan HunterJosef Rezek AJIHL Finals Series Joshua Delle CosteDarryl DunsfordJason GriffinDaryl… Read more »