Danish Women’s Nationals

Ice Hockey Denmark continues to show their strong support of the officiating community in Australia by extending an invitation to Cien Pereira from Ice Hockey Victoria and Beth Bowshall from Ice Hockey South Australia to attend the Danish Women’s Nationals Weekend from 8th March to 10th March in Odense, Denmark. There were 13 officials participating… Read more »

AWIHL & AJIHL Final Officials

Congratulations to the following officials selected to the work the AWIHL and AJIHL Grand Finals: AWIHL Grand Final – Joan McKowen Memorial (JMK) TrophyReferee: Gabby AstonLinesman: Mitch BrownLinesman: Josef Rezek AJIHL Grand Final – Nathan Walker TrophyReferee: Grainge PhillipsLinesman: Joshua Delle CosteLinesman: Robert Lowery

AWIHL & AJIHL Finals Series Officials

The AWIHL and AJIHL Finals weekend is here and officials from across the country have stepped on to the ice to officiate on the grandest stage.  Congratulations to the following officials selected to work these prestigious events: AWIHL Finals Series Gabby AstonMitch BrownSam EllisDavid GalIan HunterJosef Rezek AJIHL Finals Series Joshua Delle CosteDarryl DunsfordJason GriffinDaryl… Read more »

2018-2022 New Rules Overview

The 2018-2022 IIHF Rule Book was published by the IIHF on 2 July 2018 (New Rule Book is here) introducing a number of major and minor rule changes.  Prior to the publication of the new rule book, Referees-in-Chief from around the world came together at the 2018 IIHF Global Officiating Summit to familiarise themselves with… Read more »

2018/2019 IIHF Championship Program

The following officials have been assigned to officiate at IIHF World Championships for the 2018/2019 season: Kent Unwin – Referee at 2019 IIHF World Championship Division III Qualification, UAE, Abu Dhabi, 31/3/2019 to 6/4/2019 Bethany Bowshall – Linesman at 2019 IIHF Women’s World Championship Division I, Group A, Hungary, Budapest, 7/4/2019 to 13/4/2019 Grainge Phillips… Read more »