Latest News

Vacancy – General Secretary

General Secretary / CEO – Ice Hockey Australia

Location           :   Negotiable within Australia
Remuneration : $55,000-$60,000 plus super

Ice Hockey Australia is seeking to fill this busy, self-managed, full time role with market-based remuneration.   Ideally, the successful applicant will have a proven track record demonstrating the following skills and experience:

  • Demonstrated ability to develop a strongly cooperative & effective working relationship with both internal and external stakeholders. This would include an honorary Board of Directors, key personnel of Member Organisations many of whom are voluntary, Government departments, the Australian Sports Commission, the Australian Olympic committee, the International Ice Hockey Federation and member National Federations.
  • Effective time management and scheduling to ensure that all obligations are met.
  • Good working knowledge of Microsoft office products.
  • Previous experience with the sport management would be a significant advantage.

General tasks include

  • eSportsdesk member registration & statistical system
  • Electronic Banking involvement
  • Management of relevant Insurance Services
  • Knowledge and adherence to specific Sport Regulations
  • Generally assist Board Members & Portfolio Directors with supportive information
  • National Team documentation & procedures
  • IIHF International Transfer documentation
  • National Meetings
  • Membership enquiries
  • Corporate Records
  • Statutory requirements
  • Website and Social Media posts.

Applications close on 14 January 2019 with a view to a commencement during the first quarter of 2019.

Interested persons should send their application including a CV to .

All questions should be emailed to


The WW18 management team is pleased to announce the following players to represent Australia at the upcoming IIHF World Championships Jaca, Spain from 12th – 18th January 2019.

Goalies (2)

Taylah Pearson           QLD
Olivia Last                   NSW

Players (18)

Endillion Kenyon         ACT
Ebony Brunt                ACT

Mikaelah Wakefield     NSW
Chloe Walker               NSW
Sienna Nicholson        NSW
Cleo Mayer                  NSW
Ava Calabria                NSW
Anna Badaoui              NSW
Imogene Alexander     NSW

Samantha Brophy        QLD
Lindsey Kiliwnik           QLD

Isabela Raymundo      VIC
Marnie Pullin               VIC
Emily Davis-Tope        VIC

Celestine Adams        WA
Liana Njirich                WA
Nikki Sharp                 WA
Sara Sammons           WA


2018-2022 New Rules Overview

The 2018-2022 IIHF Rule Book was published by the IIHF on 2 July 2018 (New Rule Book is here) introducing a number of major and minor rule changes.  Prior to the publication of the new rule book, Referees-in-Chief from around the world came together at the 2018 IIHF Global Officiating Summit to familiarise themselves with the new rule book and discuss interpretations amongst their peers.

To assist game officials, team officials, and players with the transition to the new rule book, a 2018-2022 New Rules Overview bulletin and videos have been developed to outline the major and minor rule changes to the rule book.

2018/2019 IIHF Championship Program

The following officials have been assigned to officiate at IIHF World Championships for the 2018/2019 season:

Kent Unwin – Referee at 2019 IIHF World Championship Division III Qualification, UAE, Abu Dhabi, 31/3/2019 to 6/4/2019

Bethany BowshallLinesman at 2019 IIHF Women’s World Championship Division I, Group A, Hungary, Budapest, 7/4/2019 to 13/4/2019

Grainge Phillips – Referee at 2019 IIHF U18 World Championship Division I, Group B, in Hungary, Szekesfehervar, 14/4/2019 to 20/4/2019

2018/2019 IIHF Licenses

The following officials have been allocated an IIHF License for the 2018/2019 season:

Referee Linesman
Ainslie Gardner QLD F B Nick Air NSW M C
Robert Love VIC M C Bethany Bowshall SA F B
Grainge Phillips VIC M B Joshua Delle Coste WA M C
Cory Ross WA M B Russell Dow VIC M C
Jeffrey Scott NSW M B Fraser Ohlson VIC M B
Kent Unwin NSW M B Cien Pereira VIC F B
        Mark Peruzzo NSW M B
        Casper Russelhuber VIC M B