National Womens Team Announced

NWT at ceremony cover photo

The National Womens Team will be competing at the Division 2 Group B World Championships in Spain, starting February 29th.

After finishing in fifth place in a tight group last year (two points behind third place Spain) the Australian’s will be looking to challenge for a medal. The team will get a boost up front with the addition of Sharna Godfrey and Alivia Del Basso, two of the top five AWIHL point scorers this season. They will assist veterans and fellow top five point scorers Kath McOnie and Shona Powell in leading the attack.

The team also sees the return of many veterans and solid goaltending in Michelle Coonan (90.52% SVS on 116 shots). They will be led by overseas coach Lindsay McAlpine who is keen to get to camp and prepare for the tournament ”

Alivia Del Basso
Christine Cockerell
Michelle Coonan
Kelly Costa
Sharnita Crompton
Sharna Godfrey
Remi Harvey
Sari Lehmann
Georgia Moore
Rylie Padjen
Lucy Parrington
Courtney Poole
Madison Poole
Shona Powell
Kate Tihema
Claudia Tom
Tess Reynolds
Kristelle Vanderwolf
Steph Newmark
Kath McOnie