Update on Player Safety and Neck Guards

Ice Hockey Australia update: Player Safety Our global sporting community continues to process the recent tragic event of the death of Adam Johnson in the UK. At Ice Hockey Australia we, together with our Member Associations (MA) and Leagues, are very aware of our collective responsibilities as custodians of the sport. As in all sports,… Read more »

Ice Hockey Australia Partners with Torrens University

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce an exciting collaboration with leading Australian tertiary educator, Torrens University. The collaboration will extend to IHA Members across a range of exciting opportunities, including tertiary education, personal and professional development, and industry placements for Torrens students. Darryn Melrose, the Chief Marketing Officer and Head of Industry Partnerships at… Read more »

International Ice Hockey back in Melbourne

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce an International Series is to be played in Melbourne in March 2024, with national pride on the line when Australia hosts New Zealand at O’Brien Icehouse. Following the success of the National Hockey League Global Series played in Melbourne during September, interest in ice hockey continues to grow… Read more »

Australian Olympic Committee Selects Winter Youth Olympic Team

The Australian Olympic Committee (AOC) has selected 13 players to form the Australian ice hockey team to play at the Winter Youth Olympic Games, Gangwon, South Korea, 2024.  Annika Schmitz, Elin Schmitz, Georgia Watts, Grace Kalambokas, Gwendolyn Ellis, Hannah Cryan, Jasmin Mayor, Johanna Meissner, Katie Meyer, Olivia Gargano, Poppy Noone, Sophie Reader and Tara Baker,… Read more »

Fresh and Exciting U20 Men Team Named for World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce the World Men U20 team for the 2024 World Championships. The U20 team will compete in Division II Group B against Romania, Belgium, Iceland, Chinese Taipei, and Serbia, in Belgrade, Serbia – 14th-20th January 2024. The team will be led by Dave Ruck (head coach) who will be… Read more »