2017 National Championships

The Championship season is nearly here, with the Tange Trophy to be held in Adelaide, starting 29th June. This will be closely followed by the DeFries in Melbourne, starting 12th July. All states have entered for the Tange, but only five for the DeFris. Unfortunately IHACT will not be at the DeFris.

It is anticipated that the National Youth Team (NYT) coach will be present at both tournaments to see what talent there is to assist in the selection of the 2018 NYT. Hopefully all players will rise to the challenge and press their claims for selection to the team.

The winners of 2016 tournaments were;

Brown Trophy         Victoria

Tange Trophy          New South Wales

DeFris Trophy         New South Wales

Ginsberg Trophy     Western Australia