2018 World Para Ice Hockey Championships (C-Pool)

The Ice Roo’s Australia’s National Para Team was selected under the governance of the Australian Para Ice Hockey Association and the following team members were selected to represent Australia at our Inaugural C Pool World Championships in Finland 2018.

Team Members

Darren Belling, Joe Chivers (Tas), Geoff Cook (QLD), Marty Jackson (Vic), Tao Joos (NSW), Jarred Liddicoat (QLD), Ziggy Markovic (Vic), Xavier Player (Vic), Jason Sauer (QLD), Bill Siegloff (Vic)

Management Team

Andrew McDowell (Chef de Mission), Emma Poynton (Manager), Gary Farmer (Head Coach), Ben Stadtmiller (Assistant Coach)

Australia placed 3rd at the 2018 C Pool World Championship, securing the Bronze Medal

First Nations flag ATSI flag Pride Flag

Our Commitment

Ice Hockey Australia respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the lands in which we are on. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.

We are committed to a positive future for all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and to honor their ongoing cultural and spiritual connections to this country and recognise the role and value of culture.

We are a proudly diverse organisation, who actively celebrates LGBTQIA+ diversity, inclusion, and pride.