IIHF require that players in designated leagues must adhere to the IIHF Transfer Regulations. Senior players in other leagues (non-designated) are not bound by the regulations.

For clarity, IHA has worked with the Member States and leagues to provide the following list of leagues requiring transfers as at 06.05.2019

  • IHA National Championships
  • AIHL
  • IHACT – all leagues (pending refined list provided by state)
  • IHQ – BUIHL Super League
  • IHSA – Premier League
  • IHV – Premier A
  • IHWA – Premier League
First Nations flag ATSI flag Pride Flag

Our Commitment

Ice Hockey Australia respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the lands in which we are on. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.

We are committed to a positive future for all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and to honor their ongoing cultural and spiritual connections to this country and recognise the role and value of culture.

We are a proudly diverse organisation, who actively celebrates LGBTQIA+ diversity, inclusion, and pride.