2023 National Championships – Syd Tange Update

Ice Hockey Australia (IHA) and the National Championships Committee are pleased to confirm the Syd Tange 18U National Championships will be held in Adelaide, South Australia, 6th-9th July 2023. 

Ice Hockey South Australia (IHSA) have appointed Christian Knott as ‘Tournament Director’ for the Syd Tange National Championships. Christian is an experienced sporting administrator, and current IHSA President. 

After the successful Stephanie Boxall National Women’s Championships won by the undefeated Western Australian team, ice hockey is hitting overdrive with upcoming National Championships and the McCrae-Williamson Jamboree.

  • South Australia – McCrae-Williamson Jamboree (11U) June 9th to 12th
  • South Australia – Syd Tange (18U) Tournament July 6th to 9th
  • Western Australia – Kurt Defris (15U) Tournament July 20th to 23rd
  • VIC – Phil Ginsberg (13U) Tournament August 2nd to 5th 

IHA will continue to work with Member Associations on the location for the respective Jim Brown and Para ice hockey National Championship.