Ice Hockey Australia (Australian Ice Hockey Federation Incorporated) has six state member ice hockey associations and is the recognised governing body for ice hockey in Australia. IHA is affiliated with the Australian Sports Commission (ASC), and Australian Olympic Committee (AOC), and is an active member of the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF).

Our Constitution can be found here.

  • Ice Hockey Australia is managed and governed through three distinct levels to which nominated persons are either elected or appointed to the position as per the procedures and processes in IHA’s Constitution:

1. President – Clive Connelly (VIC)
2. Vice President – Andrew McDowell (VIC)
3. Secretary – Jim Dee (QLD)
4. Treasurer – Ken Lambert (NSW)

1. ACT – Allan McLean (President)
2. NSW – Steve Ransome (President)
3. QLD – Con Dionissiou (President)
4. SA – Steve Newbound. (President)
5. VIC – Warren Porter (President)
6. WA – Paul McCann (President)
7. OiHAN – Don Reddish (President)

Portfoilo Directors
1. Player Development Director – Ryan O’Handley (SA)
2. Coaching Development Director – Mark Stephenson (NSW)
3. Referee-in-Chief – Kent Unwin (NSW)
4. Chief Medical Officer – Dr Rob Reid (ACT)
5. Marketing & Promotions – Vacant
6. Women’s Development Director – Rocky Padjen (ACT)
7. Judiciary Director – Jimmy Dufour (NSW)
8. Member Protection & Grievance Officer –
9. National Championship Director – Norm McLeod (QLD)
10. Public Officer – Rocky Padjen (ACT)