Jim Brown State Championship Open Mens

National Championships 2019 update

Planning for the 2019 National Championships has already commenced, finalised dates are as follows : John McCrae-Williamson Jamboree 7th – 10th June at Erina, NSW Tange 11th – 14th July in Melbourne. Rink to be advised DeFris 31st July – 3rd August in Perth. Rink to be advised shortly Ginsberg 15th – 18th August at… Read more »


IHA is pleased to announce that the 2017 Brown Trophy will be held in Newcastle from 4th October to the 7th October. As with the 2016 championship, it is hoped all states will be participating.  

Brown 2016 Dates Announced

The Browns Tournament this year will be held 20-23 October in Adelaide. At the moment, all States will be competing, making this a tournament that should not be missed. Last years winners, Victoria will be trying to defend their title, while both Western Australia and Queensland will be out to take the title from them.

Victoria takes out the 2015 Brown Trophy

Victoria reclaims the 2015 Brown Trophy after defeating WA 6-0 in the final. Victoria played host at the O’Brien Group Arena and didn’t waste anytime in their pursuit for gold as they defeated South Australia 10-1 in the opening game, with National Team forward Brendan McDowell chipping in a hat trick early. Defending 2014 Champions… Read more »