Welcome to IHA’s Coaching Program

Ice Hockey Australia (IHA) with the assistance of the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) and the Australian Sports Commission (ASC), through the ASC National Coaching Council, has developed four levels (Beginner & Levels I, II & III) of education for ice hockey coaches.

A Syllabus Framework is provided of each level which outlines the necessary requirements for coaches to improve their coaching skills and knowledge. The Framework also includes the compliances coaches are required to meet in order to acquire and retain their IHA and ASC accreditations as they progress through each level. The content can be changed at any time to suit state and IHA requirements and therefore it is important state coaching directors and coaches visit  all of the content on the coaching site periodically to ensure they keep abreast with the changes.

           IHA Beginner Coach Program

          Level I Accreditation Framework

          Level II Accreditation Framework

          Level III Accreditation Framework

          IHA Coaching Code of Behavior