IHA Designated Leagues

IIHF require that players in designated leagues must adhere to the IIHF Transfer Regulations. Senior players in other leagues (non-designated) are not bound by the regulations.

For clarity, IHA has worked with the Member States and leagues to provide the following list of leagues requiring transfers as at 06.05.2019

    • IHA National Championships
    • AJIHL
    • AWIHL
    • AIHL
    • IHACT   – all leagues (pending refined list provided by state)
    • IHNSW  – ECSL
    • IHQ        – BUIHL Super League
    • IHSA      – Premier League
    • IHV        – Premier A
    • IHWA     – Premier League