Latest News

WM20 Extended Squad announced

The National WM20 Team Head Coach Andrew Petrie and Assistant Coach David Ferrari are pleased to name the following players in the Extended Squad for the 2018 team.  They will travel to Sofia, Bulgaria for the Div III World Men’s Under 20 Championships from 22-28 January 2018.

Brentin Azzopardi – NSW
James Barton – NSW
Gavin Birchler – VIC
Tyrone Bronte – VIC
Jordan Brunt – ACT
Ellesse Carini – NSW
James Downie – NSW
Darcy Flanagan – VIC
Julian Fodor – QLD
Jacob Haley – VIC
Thomas Kiliwnik – QLD
Joshua Kleipas – NSW
Bayley Kubara – ACT
Dylan Lavery – NSW
Jayden Lewis – ACT
Liam Manwarring – NSW
Marcel McGuinness – SA
Jack Ransome – NSW
Jake Ruck – WA
Lachlan Shumack – NSW
Aiden Sillato – NSW
Thomas Steven – WA
Alex Tetreault – ACT
Lachlan Tripp – QLD
Xander Wardlaw – NSW
Nick Weiland – NSW
Jayden Whitbread – NSW
Sebastian Woodlands – SA

The final team will be named in the next two weeks.

2018 IIHF World Championships

Congratulations to the following officials who have been assigned to officiate at IIHF World Championships in 2018.

Fraser Ohlson (IHV) – Linesmen at 2018 IIHF U18 World Championship Division III, Group B in New Zealand, Queenstown, 26/4/2018 to 28/4/2018

Ainslie Gardner (IHV) – Referee at 2018 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship Division I, Group B Qualification in Mexico, Mexico City, 30/1/2018 to 4/2/2018

Beth Bowshall (IHSA) – Linesman at 2018 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship Division I, Group B Qualification in Mexico, Mexico City, 30/1/2018 to 4/2/2018

IIHF Licences 2017/2018

Congratulations to the following Officials who received their IIHF License for the 2017/2018 season.

Referee License
Ainslie Gardner – IHV
Chris Parks – IHSA
Cory Ross – IHWA
Jeffrey Scott – IHNSW
Kent Unwin – IHNSW

Linesman License
Bethany Bowshall – IHSA
Fraser Ohlson – IHV
Cien Pereira – IHV
Mark Peruzzo – IHNSW
Casper Russelhuber – IHV
Michael Smith – IHWA

Full details of all 462 referees & 680 linesmen, male & female, from 54 different countries who received IIHF Licences for 2017/2018 can be found here:

National Youth Team Squad 2018

Head Coach Steve Laforet would like to congratulate the following players on making the squad for the 2018 WM18 Division IIA World Championships in Tallinn Estonia.

Barton, James
Bronte, Declan
Chen, Andrew
Costa, Kale
Doornbos, Jakob
Downie, James
Friederich, Jeremy
Gumm, Zachery
Gunner, Joey
Handberg, Ben
Kwan, Calvin
Lee, Connor
Lodge, Yannic
McAuley, Liam
Miller, Max
Moncrieff, Thomas
Njirich, Anthony
Njirich, Kalin
Pansino , Christian
Parolin, Damon
Ransome, Jack
Riley, Jake
Schultz, Connor
Veyt, Gabriel
Wang, Arthur

The Final team to travel to Estonia will be announced in early December 2017.