Published Fri 09 Dec 2022

Ice Hockey Australia is pleased to announce the following management team to lead Australia at the upcoming 2023 IIHF World Championships.

National Women’s U18 Team 21 – 27 Jan
Division II Group A Dumfries, Great Britain
Chef de Mission Michael  Juste VIC
Team Manager Ruth Brooks VIC
Head Coach Tamra Jones QLD
Assistant Coach Remi Harvey NSW
Equipment Manager Gabe Robeldo NSW
Physio James Brodie NSW


National Men’s U20 Team 26 Jan – 2 Feb
Division III Turkey  
Chef de Mission Rachel Kogiopolous WA
Team Manager Gill McLean WA
Head Coach Dave Ruck WA
Assistant Coach Jason Kvisle NSW
Equipment Manager John Lavery NSW
Physio Michael Brierley NSW


National Women’s Team   20 – 26 Feb
Division II Group B Cape Town, South Africa
Chef de Mission Christine Harman VIC
Team Manager Alicia Kelly WA
Head Coach Stu Philps ACT
Assistant Coach Jeff Helbren NSW
Assistant Coach Jaden Pine-Murphy QLD
Equipment Manager Lee Turner VIC
Physio Shannon Spencer WA


National Men’s U18 Team    27 Mar – 02 Apr
Division II Group B Sofia, Bulgaria  
Chef de Mission Adam Woolnough VIC
Team Manager Dianne Doornbos ACT
Head Coach Dave Ferrari NSW
Assistant Coach Marc Vaillancourt WA
Equipment Manager TBC    
Physio TBC    


National Men’s Team   16 – 22 Apr
Division II Group A Madrid, Spain  
Chef de Mission Kathy Rogers SA
Team Manager Jean Girdler NSW
Head Coach Matti Louma WA
Assistant Coach Mark Rummukainen ACT
Assistant Coach Mick Flaherty VIC
Equipment Manager Darryl Day ACT
Physio Daniel George SA

First Nations flag ATSI flag Pride Flag

Our Commitment

Ice Hockey Australia respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the lands in which we are on. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.

We are committed to a positive future for all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and to honor their ongoing cultural and spiritual connections to this country and recognise the role and value of culture.

We are a proudly diverse organisation, who actively celebrates LGBTQIA+ diversity, inclusion, and pride.